top of page
Search
  • Raissa Zuim Dantas de Souza

No One Can Take It From You!

By Raissa Zuim Dantas de Souza


One of the most frustrating things is doubting yourself. It is the constant feeling of trying to prove to yourself that you are doing everything you can to be on the path to achieve your dream and you will do everything in your power to accomplish it. I want to share some lessons I have learned throughout this journey of achieving my dream career. Schools might need to accept you, jobs might need to approve you, however, if you are at peace with yourself, you have nothing to fear.


“When you are ready, it will happen.”


This is something that took me time to understand. The first thing, I fell into the trap of trying to make people understand my worth for this dream I am pursuing.


“Do you understand that I want this wholeheartedly?

Do you understand that I did my best to check all the boxes and be where I am?

Do you understand what I have compromised?

Do you understand that I have tried my best? And this is what I was able to do with the opportunities I got.”


For so long, I believed someone else was the cause of this doubt in my head. However, I realized these questions were not asked to me. Instead, I was asking myself… AHA moment!


I should not be afraid of not being enough. You should not be afraid. You have invested your time, which is one of your most precious things, to achieve your dream. You have taken opportunities to strengthen your skills. Your skills will serve you to achieve greatness. You have put effort, your heart, overcame challenges, and now it is time to let your ray shine bright, tell yourself you are ready!


You have pushed yourself to be where you are. What I like to tell myself is it is great to want more, as long as you are with a healthy mind where you are right now. Do not worry about things you cannot control, because all your experiences and all the effort that you put in daily, people cannot take it away from you. When you are questioning, doubting, thinking you are not enough, tell yourself these 3 things:

  1. No one can take your effort.

  2. No one can take your persistence.

  3. Nothing can beat you if you do not give up.

No one can take it from you!


Edited by Rachel Alvarado


124 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remember

bottom of page